Year 7

I am delighted to introduce myself as the Year Team Leader for Year 7. My role is to help make your child’s journey through Acland Burghley one where they feel safe, supported, and ready to learn. As a school, we understand how pivotal the transition between primary and secondary school is for students and families alike. So as Year Team Leader, I will ensure that all parts of the school work together to make sure your child’s transition is a successful one, and they feel settled and secure in their new environment.

We also have a group of passionate and dedicated tutors who make up the Year 7 Team. They will be the teacher that knows your child best, and naturally will be the first point of contact – for you or your child – should any issues or questions arise or if you would like to discuss your child’s progress.

A big priority for this year is to instil a strong sense of community and togetherness in the year group. This past 18 months has been incredibly challenging for pupils and families as the opportunities for children to spend time with their peers in a safe and stimulating environment has been significantly reduced. We will be going to considerable lengths during lessons, assemblies, extra-curricular activities and tutor times to ensure pupils feel like the valued members of our community that they are. Whether it is making positive contributions in lessons, supporting their peers in activities or working effectively as a team - all pupils will be given the opportunity to thrive in a collaborative and motivating community.

Naturally, students will be reminded of the high expectations we have for them regarding their attendance, punctuality and the way they conduct themselves in school; we expect them to arrive every day ready to uphold these standards.

I hope your child enjoys their time here at Acland Burghley, we are certainly very happy to welcome them into our community, and I look forward to working in partnership with you all to help your child reach their potential.

 

 

Will Allen
Year Team Leader
wallen@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Show list Show Grid

 

Director of Learning KS3

Annie Parkin  aparkin@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Year Team Leader

Will Allen |  wallen@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Tutors  

Lambros Pastou  lpastou@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk    

Alex Kempson   | akempson@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk    

Caroline Pellicci   | cpellicci@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk   

Daisy Whitchurch  | dwhitchurch@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk     

Joel Singer     jsinger@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk            

Rosie Kosky   | rkoskyhensman@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk   

Sumaya Rose  | srose@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk   

Eleni Sanida   | esanida@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk  

  • 3 Mar 2022
    Y7 Parents' Evening
    Add Y7 Parents' Evening to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics