Year 12

We are delighted to welcome the many students who have made the excellent choice of staying with us and all the new students who have joined LaSWAP and look forward to working with them. We believe that we will be able to provide a most positive experience and if students rise to the challenges ahead, they will be given the opportunity to reach their full potential.

Year 12 will be a new undertaking for almost all students; some will adjust to the different ways of organising their day and working in a smooth fashion, whilst others will need support in making the transition. Please rest assured that all staff will be here to help all students throughout their time with us.

In the sixth form students are expected to show more independence in their studies. With that aim in mind, all students are expected to study independently during timetabled and independent study time. We will encourage your child to use this time productively and also to get into good habits around studying independently at home.

It is also crucial that in order to maximise attainment, students have excellent attendance, punctuality and behaviour and that they also have high levels of effort and motivation.

Being in the sixth form brings greater responsibility and as we are a school with younger students, we expect sixth formers to show a respectful and positive attitude to everyone and are positive role models to our younger students.

We are really looking forward to working in participation with you and your son/daughter and hope that we can celebrate their success in August 2023                                                                                           

 

Elizabeth Collins
  Year Team Leader Y12 & 13
ecollins@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Ron Stokes
Year Team Leader Y12 & 13
rstokes@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

 

Director of Learning KS5

Anna Rimington  arimington@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Year Team Leader

Ron Stokes   rstokes@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Elizabeth Collins ecollins@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Student Progress & Pathways Leaders 

Tutors

Andrea Solot  |  asolot@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Lily Malik  |  lmalik@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk   

Anita Walker | awalker@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Stella James | sjames@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Tufayl Ahmad | tahmed@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Bhawani Daniel | bdaniel@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Chiranjib Ray    cray@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Show list Show Grid

 

Acland Burghley is proud to be a part of the LaSWAP sixth form consortium.

 Key dates

  • 1 Dec 2021
    Y12/13 Musical Dress Rehearsals (P3-4 AH)
    Add Y12/13 Musical Dress Rehearsals (P3-4 AH) to your calendar
  • 2 Dec 2021
    Y12/13 Musical Dress Rehearsals (P3-4 AH)
    Add Y12/13 Musical Dress Rehearsals (P3-4 AH) to your calendar
  • 2 Dec 2021
    Y13 Parents' Evening @LaSWAP
    Add Y13 Parents' Evening @LaSWAP to your calendar
  • 7 Dec 2021
    Y12/13 Musical Dress Rehearsals (P1-2 AH)
    Add Y12/13 Musical Dress Rehearsals (P1-2 AH) to your calendar
  • 7 Dec 2021
    Y12/13 Musical Matinee (P5 AH)
    Add Y12/13 Musical Matinee (P5 AH) to your calendar
  • 7 Dec 2021
    18:00
    Y12/13 Musical Exam AH
    Add Y12/13 Musical Exam AH to your calendar
  • 8 Dec 2021
    Y12/13 Musical Matinee (P3-4 AH)
    Add Y12/13 Musical Matinee (P3-4 AH) to your calendar
  • 8 Dec 2021
    18:00
    Y12/13 Musical Exam AH
    Add Y12/13 Musical Exam AH to your calendar
  • 10 Feb 2022
    LaSWAP Enrichment Day
    Add LaSWAP Enrichment Day to your calendar
  • 24 Feb 2022
    12:00
    KS5 Dance Trip - Romeo and Juliet @ Royal Opera House
    Add KS5 Dance Trip - Romeo and Juliet @ Royal Opera House to your calendar
  • 9 May 2022

    to

    13 May 2022

    Y12 Work Experience
    Add Y12 Work Experience to your calendar
  • 8 Jun 2022
    Y12 Exam - Unit 2 showcase
    Add Y12 Exam - Unit 2 showcase to your calendar
  • 4 Jul 2022
    Y12 LaSWAP Futures Day
    Add Y12 LaSWAP Futures Day to your calendar
  • 11 Jul 2022

    to

    15 Jul 2022

    Y12 BTEC Art & Design - Work experience
    Add Y12 BTEC Art & Design - Work experience to your calendar
  • 21 Jul 2022
    Y12 & 13 no lessons
    Add Y12 & 13 no lessons  to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics