Maths 

The study of mathematics, like the Nile, begins in minuteness but ends in magnificence.

Charles Caleb Colton

At Acland Burghley we believe that every child has the potential to be successful in their use and application of mathematical skills. We aim to nourish and grow enthusiastic mathematicians who feel confident in their reasoning skills and know how to apply their mathematical knowledge in new and challenging situations.

Head of Maths Faculty

Emine Kani | ekani@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Subject Leads

KS3: Alfie Sparkes | asparkes@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

KS4:  Emine Kani | ekani@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

KS5: Pedro Xavier  | pxavier@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Teachers

William Allen | wallen@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Deborah Gyamfua |  dgyamfua@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Jessica Kidd | jkidd@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Valentino Murati | vmurati@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Jeremy Silk | jsilk@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Dixie McLean | dmclean@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Robel Kibreab rkibreab@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Moy Bushra | mbushra@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Curriculum

KS3

Y7 

Curriculum information to follow 

Y8       

Curriculum information to follow 

 

Y9       

Curriculum information to follow 

 



  

 Extra-curricular activities and clubs

KS3: Maths support club with Mr Silk in CS3  Thursdays from 3: 15pm – 4:00pm

  

KS4

Y10     

Curriculum information to follow 


  • 6 Jan 2022
    09:00
    Y10 GCSE Drama - Donmar Warehouse
    Add Y10 GCSE Drama - Donmar Warehouse to your calendar
  • 20 Jan 2022
    Y10 Parents' Evening
    Add Y10 Parents' Evening to your calendar
  • 28 Jan 2022
    Y10 GCSE Drama - Donmar Warehouse
    Add Y10 GCSE Drama - Donmar Warehouse to your calendar
  • 17 May 2022
    Y10 GCSE Drama Devised Performance
    Add Y10 GCSE Drama Devised Performance to your calendar
  • 17 Jun 2022
    New (Y11) Work experience Interviews
    Add New (Y11) Work experience Interviews  to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics

Y11     

Year 11 October Mock 1 revision lists 

Show list Show Grid

 Curriculum information to follow 

Y11 Revision checklists

  • 6 Dec 2021

    to

    10 Dec 2021

    Y11 Mock 2
    Add Y11 Mock 2 to your calendar
  • 27 Jan 2022
    Y11 DT making days
    Add Y11 DT making days to your calendar
  • 14 Mar 2022

    to

    18 Mar 2022

    Y11 Mock 3
    Add Y11 Mock 3 to your calendar
  • 23 Mar 2022
    17:00
    Y11 GCSE Drama Performance
    Add Y11 GCSE Drama Performance to your calendar
  • 28 Mar 2022
    Y11 GCSE Drama - all day
    Add Y11 GCSE Drama  - all day to your calendar
  • 1 Jul 2022
    Y11 LaSWAP Taster Day
    Add Y11 LaSWAP Taster Day to your calendar
  • 1 Jul 2022
    14:00
    Y11 Leaver Assembly
    Add Y11 Leaver Assembly to your calendar
  • 18 Jul 2022

    to

    21 Jul 2022

    New Y11 Work Experience
    Add New Y11 Work Experience to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics

  

 

Extra-curricular activities and clubs

Y11 Maths revision : Tuesdays from 3.15-4pm - Foundation G1B, Higher in G1C

Y11 Wednesday PM Independent revision support: All abilities, Library 3:30 - 4:30pm

KS5